‘I’m just not cool enough to be a Mac person’

Oh my. Microsoft is at it again trying to do a ‘hip’ ad. They started with paying Jerry Seinfeld tons of money to do confusing and pointless ads with Bill Gates. This quickly ended and we then started seeing the ‘Im a PC’ ads. Next up is the little kids playing with digital cameras on their laptops. Now, Microsoft is putting out what seems to be a ‘reality’ type ad, looking for the best computer deals, and pointing out that Macs are overpriced.

My favorite line – ‘I’m just not cool enough to be a Mac person’. Yes, because the type of computer (or phone) you use is what makes you cool. I love my Macs, but come on people – a computer (and its OS) is a tool. Choose the tool you need to get your job done.

Personally, if Microsoft would use this as a real ad – I would totally buy another PC.

One thought on “‘I’m just not cool enough to be a Mac person’

  1. Steve Balmer is just the coolest guy on earth. And by coolest, I mean the sweatiest dancing monkey around.

Leave a Reply

