At least I wont have to worry about those pesky black rats!

I have always suffered sinus problems. Since mid December though, I have been having increased sinus pressure as well as just overall discomfort. Well, since it didn’t seem to go anywhere, I finally went to the doc to see whats going on, espc. because some friends recently got over sinus infections.

At the time he said it wasn’t that bad, but that my sinuses did look a bit messed up. We went ahead and gave me Augmentian/Amoxicillin. This seemed to help a little bit the first few days, but then made me start feeling sick and nauseous. I have never been on this medication from what I can remember, but I had a lot of friends who have taken it.
I called the doctor back yesterday to tell him the story and see if he could pass along something to help a bit more. Today I get a call that a pretty strong prescription of Doxycycline is available at CVS for me to pick up to help clear things up a bit more. After debs and I got home, we took a walk down to the CVS and picked it up.

I was doing a little research online about this medication, because I have never heard about it. Well, after checking out Wikipedia, Doxycycline has quite a few uses! Had just one to many cheap hookers? Doxycycline is used to treat chronic syphilis and the clap! To many pimples? Doxycycline can clear you right up. Bitten by the wrong black rat? Well, Doxycycline is effective against the infectious agent of the bubonic plague!

All I care about is being able to breathe again one day!

Listening To: ‘Stellar’ by the Smashing Pumpkins

One thought on “At least I wont have to worry about those pesky black rats!

  1. Pingback: Jon’s Blog » 2008 - My Year In Review

Leave a Reply

