New iMac!!!

So today Debs an I went and purchased a new iMac!

We went with the 24″, 2.5GHz Core 2 Duo, 1GB of RAM (for now…Apple RAM is overpriced), 320GB HDD, ATI Radeon HD 2600 Pro and the 8x Superdrive.

All I have to say is this thing is HUGE! And yet again, I am in love with Apple.

With a student discount not only did I get $100 knocked off this machine, but also got a free printer (you get $100 off a printer, we chose a $100 printer), and a new 4GB nano. Debs is going to replace her second gen silver 2GB nano with this new second gen 4GB ble one. I also picked up iWork ’08 since we both agreed we needed something to write with.

I would love to write more, but I have soooo much to do! Of course I really want to see what this machine can do, but I also need to finish setting it up first! I also have to copy my stuff from my old desktop and debs documents from her laptop.

On a side note, I got Metroid Prime 3: Corruption today, and our new Onkyo system comes in tomorrow!

Lastly – NO ONE BUY AN iPOD IN THE NEXT WEEK OR TWO. Apple today announced there is going to be an event on September 5th. This will probablly be updates to the Video and Nano possibly…who knows. Apple has done this before, where they release new hardware, and then a month or two later new iPods…especially when they give away nanos to students :). If you look at the actual rules for the rebate, only certain product numbers are allowed, and the new iPods of course have different product numbers.

3 thoughts on “New iMac!!!

  1. Pingback: Copying iTunes Library from Windows to Mac (or vice versa) « Lumpy’s Blog

Leave a Reply

