Off to a great start!

Sorry I have been so busy to post, but with the new job, I really have not had a clue what to expect.

The new job is amazing. I love it. I feel like I fit in great, better than I did at my previous employer. Im pretty deep into my first project, which has actually been pretty interesting. The project was also a GREAT way to get back into the mix of things, since its included Windows.Forms, ASP.net, Database design, redoing ERD’s, etc. While it has been kinda hard kicking the rust off and getting back into this stuff, I have noticed that I knew more than I thought I did.

Ive got so many things to write about…of course a lot of geek topics, but also more stuff with the house, etc. I hope to get to a few of these in the week to come.

Lastly – I put some more pics up on flickr over the weekend. It was so beautiful, so we got out and went to Maymont park. I got to use both cameras, and had a lot of fun getting to know both of them. I hope to drop my film off this week, and will post those pictures when available. Please check them out by going here, and let me know what you think!

Listening To: 11 o’clock news

2 thoughts on “Off to a great start!

  1. J has taken up photography now so we decided to purchase a digital slr along with the Nikon N80 35mm slr I have – I’ll blog bout it soon – we are gettin it tomo 🙂

    Glad your new job is going well – havent seen u guys in 4ever!

Leave a Reply

