New Camera (x2)

Other than computers, photography has been one of my top hobbies for a while. Unf, with time, I have not been able to do as much as I have been wanting. Well, I decided to change that. And for my Birthday, debs got me a new toy 🙂

Thats my new (to me) Canon Rebel 2000. Its an entry level film SLR that has quite a few cool features. Its in PERFECT shape, and came with the kit lens. I have a roll of film in it now, but have not really taken anything with it yet. Ill have these scanned in when developed, so I can post pictures to flickr as well.

Before I was able to post this entry though, I got a SECOND new camera! Debs and I decided to sell both of our Canon’s (her A310 and my A510…both 3.2MP), and purchase a NEW Canon A550 (7.1MP!).

This camera is almost identical to my older one, except over double the MP now. And it has a few more features and the DIGIC II processor (they are releasing ones with the DIGIC III next month).

One thought on “New Camera (x2)

  1. saaaweeet dude 🙂 cant wait to see the pics – be lookin out for my pics too – we can compare notes!

Leave a Reply

