Crappy foot and the Pumpkins!

We went to the pumpkin patch on Sunday with Deb’s mom and some of the kids and some friends. Debs stepdad’s family owns the farm, so we get everything for free and get to choose over a large ammount of stuff. Debs and I brought home 4 pumpkins, nate another 5. So currently, I have 9 pumpkins taking over our kitchen. Tonight we get to cut them all up, etc. Of course I will take pictures. Were even making our office festive, which more will come on that :)Over the weekend too, I managed to really mess up my foot. I had a spell a month or two ago where my foot felt broken for about a week, then just cleared up. Saturday morning when getting out of bed, it started all over again. It comes and goes daily, and right now is getting worse. Oh well, I sit at a desk most of the time, so its not too bad.

Lastly, I think im getting rid of ubuntu. I have been meeting to install Windows Vista RC2 on my main machine (removing my Ubuntu 6.06 install). I also have been trying to do some admin stuff on my server (which is also running 6.06), which is just not working the way I want it to. While I feel Ubuntu is GREAT for the desktop, its really lacking server side. I plan on installing at least FC4 onto that older box, and then copying all of my data back to it. I even had a writeup on getting SMB setup on Ubuntu, since their is really no good documentation in the first place, but I just can not get it to work right, which is really sparking my change.

One thought on “Crappy foot and the Pumpkins!

  1. You should check out the foot, could have had a minor fracture all along, ya never know. Hope it gets better.

    Pumpkins!! I didn’t get any this year – too busy! 😉

Leave a Reply

