Thinking about contributing to an open source project…

So, yesterday, I was thinking about really irks me about RSS Bandit, and then some features that I think would be pretty cool in it as well. I have used a range of RSS readers like Thunderbird, SharpReader, FeedReader, and have now have been using RSS Bandit for a while now. All have features that make them great, and and then some that made me want switch to the next one 🙂

To keep my .net skills sharp, I really have been thinking of working on some open source projects. I spent a bit of time Tuesday reading through some of the ‘wish-lists’, many that were really old requests that still have not been added. Some of these dont look to be that hard to fix, and many are on my wish list as well. First thing? Fix the way RSS Bandit notifies you of new posts in your feeds, and stop it from telling you every 30 seconds they are still there.

2 thoughts on “Thinking about contributing to an open source project…

  1. Dude, I want to do something similar, but for OS X! Lets jump on some Obj-C project or start our own! 🙂

Leave a Reply

