Going Places….

I think Debs and I have decided on our first place together, Chelsea Square near Parham and 64. We took a tour as I mentioned the other day of Chris’s place, and just REALLY liked it. We are hoping to have our applications in this weekend, next at the latest. We are waiting to hear from my friend Brian about if he would like to join us, since not only would it make it easier on Debs and I, but on him as well, with an even nicer place! We will see.

Had the first call on the car today, from the Mid-VA trading post. Guy said he would come by and look at it, and lets just hope someone likes it enough to give me some cash. Of course I want to get the most money I can…and I would like to have some more of my own stuff…but we will see. Shiped the good armrest off today, and will get his broken one soon. And I want to take the lugs off the car so I can put them on the new one. Im getting really excited about this…i want my car!!!!!!!

Check out Tess’s blog today…she mentioned a site that will give you the locations of local coffeeshops around you that aren’t huge corps (i.e. Starbucks). While I love me some starbucks, they are overpriced. That, and just not so so local! I checked out the ZIP for VCU…and they dont show but really one…which is Harrison St….and I have been there before. They have some AWSOME plain coffee.

Also, im getting through this work. I got the programing done that I needed to, but thats ongoing. I have to do some SQL tongiht, and sometime this week make a packet for the church as well. I have the wiring harness ready to go for the new car, and got the right mounting bracket too from Walmart. I may, even tonight, throw up the cutlass harness and bracket on ebay. Sometimes its really hard to come by, espc. together ’round here.

2 thoughts on “Going Places….

  1. Yo! Congrats on you and Deborah’s first place. That is cool.

    Enter in 23220 for the zip, and there are eight different coffee shops. Check it out.

  2. Yo! Congrats on you and Deborah’s first place. That is cool.

    Enter in 23220 for the zip, and there are eight different coffee shops. Check it out.

Leave a Reply

